U.S. Practice Leader

Marchitelli_Richard_AMER_Feb2017

Richard Marchitelli, MAI, CRE, FRICSExecutive Managing Director / DALS U.S. Practice Group Leader
Richard Marchitelli is an Executive Managing Director at Cushman & Wakefield and U.S. Practice Leader of the Dispute Analysis & Litigation Support Practice. He joined Cushman & Wakefield in 2003. Prior to joining Cushman & Wakefield, Mr. Marchitelli was a Director at PricewaterhouseCoopers where he was National Leader of Litigation Support Services within the larger Real Estate Practice.

Mr. Marchitelli’s practice focuses on applied research, unusual valuation problems, complex litigation, and damages theory. Mr. Marchitelli has developed damages models in matters involving breaches of contract and fiduciary duty, fraud, lender liability, contamination and other detrimental conditions, construction defects and construction delays, business interruption claims, and similar situations. He has valued a wide variety of property types and real property interests including fractional interests in real estate, debt and equity interests in real estate, multi-asset real estate portfolios, shopping centers and regional malls, office buildings, hotels, marinas, transportation corridors, heavy industrial plants, storage and distribution facilities, golf courses and country clubs, cemeteries, environmentally impaired properties, leaseholds, and life and remainderman estates. Mr. Marchitelli has testified before the International Centre for the Settlement of Investment Disputes and has qualified as an expert in Federal District Court, United States Bankruptcy Court, United States Tax Court, United States Court of Federal Claims, and in various state and local courts, including Alaska, California, Georgia, Florida, New York, North Carolina, Pennsylvania, Texas, Wisconsin, and Virginia. He has also been a court-appointed third-party expert in matters involving the valuation of real property. Read more.
Download V-card
Download CV

 

 

Our Team

Melissa Bach, MAI
Melissa Bach, MAIExecutive Director
Ms. Bach has been providing real estate valuation, litigation support and expert witness services for over 25 years. Her practice includes experience in the areas of litigation support and testimony, providing analyses for complex litigation, eminent domain, bankruptcy, and specialized projects. Read more.
Download V-card
Download CV

Philip Jones, CPA, ASA, CFE
Philip Jones, CPA, ASA, CFEManaging Director
Mr. Jones’s practice focuses on complex litigation, valuation issues, and business consulting. He has over 17 years of experience in financial consulting and accounting, specializing in financial damages for litigation and business valuation. Read more.
Download V-card
Download CV
John T. Farrell, MAI
John T. Farrell, MAIManaging Director
Mr. Farrell has been working in the field of real estate valuation and consulting since 2003. His particular area of expertise is complex real estate disputes such as rent reset arbitrations, environmental contamination, and lost profits damages. Read more.
Download V-card
Download CV
Pamela M. O'Neill
Pamela M. O'NeillManaging Director
Ms. O’Neill has qualified as an expert witness in courtrooms in the U.S. and abroad, as well as arbitration venues, and has testified successfully on behalf of her clients in numerous high profile matters. She has spent more than 25 years as a valuation professional and has directed more than 900 valuation assignments.
Download V-card
Download CV

   

David P. Benick, ASA
David P. Benick, ASAManaging Director
Mr. Benick has qualified as an expert witness and is a valuation professional with over 20 years of experience. Many of his assignments have been performed for a variety of purposes, including disputes, bankruptcy, tax reporting and management planning.
Download V-card
Download CV

Eric Garfield, MAI, CCIM, CRE
Eric Garfield, MAI, CCIM, CREManaging Director
Eric Garfield is a Managing Director within the Valuation & Advisory (V&A) Group at Cushman & Wakefield. Mr. Garfield’s focus is on valuation for estate planning, non-cash charitable contribution/donation and financial reporting. Read more.
Download V-card
Download CV
Cory S. Savik, MAI
Cory S. Savik, MAIDirector
Actively engaged in the commercial real estate industry since 2009, Mr. Savik has prepared reports for government, corporate, and institutional clients for use in mortgage financing decisions, and matters involving property tax appeals, environmental impairment issues, condemnation, mediation, matrimonial disputes, and other forms of litigation. Read more.
Download V-card
Download CV

Team Members

ARIZONA
Phoenix
Philip Jones, CPA, ASA, CFE
+1 602 229 5904
phil.jones@cushwake.com

Steve Persi
+1 602 229 5877
steve.persi@cushwake.com

Sean M. Kelly, MAI, MRICS
+1 602 229 5836
sean.kelly@cushwake.com

CALIFORNIA
Los Angeles
Eric Garfield, MAI, CCIM, FRICS
+1 213 955 6477
eric.garfield@cushwake.com

James H. Pike, MAI, MRICS
+1 213 955 5186
james.pike@cushwake.com

Craig Tilson, MAI
+1 213 955 6441
craig.tilson@cushwake.com

Adam Dembowitz, MAI, MRICS
+1 213 955 6405
adam.dembowitz@cushwake.com

San Francisco
Melissa Bach, MAI
+1 415 658 3698
melissa.bach@cushwake.com

Daniel Galleno
+1 925 274 2818
daniel.galleno@cushwake.com

COLORADO
Denver
Michael Wood, MAI
+1 303 813 6493
michael.wood@cushwake.com

CONNECTICUT
Stamford
Gerald V. Rasmussen, MAI, FRICS
+1 203 326 5884
gerald.rasmussen@cushwake.com

DISTRICT OF COLUMBIA
John T. Farrell, MAI
+1 202 594 3717
john.farrell@cushwake.com

FLORIDA
Ft. Lauderdale
James J. Walsh, MAI, MRICS
+1 954 938 2615
jim.walsh@cushwake.com

GEORGIA
Atlanta
John McMann, ASA, CCIM, MRICS
+1 404 460 8195
john.mcmann@cushwake.com

ILLINOIS
Chicago
David B. Koller, ASA
+1 312 470 3853
david.koller@cushwake.com

Brett E. Naugle, MAI, JD
+1 312 470 1814
brett.naugle@cushwake.com

 

MASSACHUSETTS
Boston
Robert N. Skinner, MAI, MRICS
+1 617 204 5912
robert.skinner@cushwake.com

NEW JERSEY
East Rutherford
Paul W. Korch, MAI, CRE
+1 201 508 5211
paul.korch@cushwake.com

NEW YORK
Long Island
Donald Franklin
+1 631 715 3556
donald.franklin@cushwake.com

Raymond Murray, MAI
+1 631 234 5095
ray.murray@cushwake.com

New York City
David Benick
+1 212 841 7723
david.benick@cushwake.com

Marc J. Nakleh, MAI
+1 212 698 5606
marc.nakleh@cushwake.com

Pamela O’Neill
+1 212 841 7719
pamela.oneill@cushwake.com

Upstate
John R. Mako, MAI, SRA
+1315 579 2206
john.mako@cushwake.com

 

NORTH CAROLINA
Charlotte
Richard Marchitelli, MAI, CRE, FRICS
+704 916 4447
richard.marchitelli@cushwake.com

Cory S. Savik, MAI
+1 704 916 4451
cory.savik@cushwake.com

PENNSYLVANIA
Philadelphia
David C. Curran, MAI
+1 215 963 4009
dave.curran@cushwake.com

TEXAS
Houston
Scott Rando, MAI
+1 713 963 2869
scott.rando@cushwake.com

UTAH
Park City
Tyler Dustman, MAI
+1 435 575 5646
tyler.dustman@cushwake.com

WASHINGTON
Seattle
Timothy J. Holzhauer, MAI, SR/WA, MRICS, JD
+1 206 521 0276
timothy.holzhauer@cushwake.com